S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2011-05-21 - girl love

Girls, thank YOU for the girl-love. It really made my week so much better, it really really did. I will reciprocate! That's how it works.

Went dancing last night and ate Wataburger on the way home. My drunken self hates my waistline! I woke up this morning and I weighed 2 pounds more. I'm trying to get to 115! It's those last 4 pounds that are hanging on for dear life. It's snacking that I'm struggling with.

I love dancing. LOVE it. It was really hot in the club last night, so I didn't dance right away. They played Rapture (by Blondie. Richard requested the song!), I was on the dancefloor by myself when it came on, I knew the song, but didn't know the name of the song, and I see Richard running up to me, he cupped his hand over my ear, put his lips close to my ear, and said in his wonderful voice, "This is Rapture by Blondie, I requested it!!" then ran away and left me with a huge smile on my face.

I made spaghetti with meat sauce last night for dinner. Nothing special, I use jarred pasta sauce, added browned ground beef, bay leaves, and oregano. Boiled some whole grain pasta. I can't stand 100% whole wheat pasta, it's nasty! I prefer the 50/50 stuff. Oh, and we had a salad, too.

I got home from work and I was so exhausted from Thursday night, then working Friday slighty hungover and sleep-deprived. Somehow I managed to make dinner, had 1 glass of wine, then crashed out for two hours. Richard woke me up at 9:30 pm to get ready. I was cranky and didn't feel like getting out of bed. He loves taking me out and showing me off, so I knew I had to get up. I ended up wearing this strapless LBD I got from Target that I just love. I clipped a glittery purple butterfly over my left boob.

Aw, my kitty just climbed onto my chest for pets. She's all purring and amorous.

Thursday night I won free tickets (on Twitter! God, I love Twitter) to see Camper Van Beethoven play Key Lime Pie in its entirety, and Cracker play Kerosine Hat all the way through. I'd planned on going, but I never got around to buying tickets. It was a GREAT show. I just really really dig David Lowery, the lead singer. His voice just really does it for me. I'll have you know, I have Key Lime Pie on tape, I got it over 20 years ago, I guess.

It's 8:30 in the morning and I need more sleep. No rides planned this weekend, so maybe will tool around the city with Richard this evening when it cools off. We went riding Tuesday night for 2 hours, the weather was absolutely perfect. I don't think I even sweat. Well, now that humidity that Houston is famous for has settled in, and it's been pretty balmy the 2nd half of this week.

Thanks again y'all for the girl-love. It means more to me than you'll ever know.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go