S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2011-06-05 - Guitar Wolf?

OK, so yesterday we went to day 1 of 2 of a music festival, and it was fucking hot as balls. We're eating lunch with margaritas (lots) debating not even going today because it's reportedly going to be high of 104F today.

It's 2 pm.

But Guitar Wolf comes on at 6:30!

Maybe we'll change our minds.

And then there's the headliner Weezer, but I've never been a huge fan of Weezer. They're good and all, and yes, they were kinda the godfather of the hipster movement (not my original idea. Richard's), and yeah that sweater song is fuck damn catchy, but they're too frat boy vanilla. They go on at 8:30.

So, we're eating on this patio, and there's a tree with a bird's nest in it, habited by this grackle, she's all a buzz with nesting and scavenging (I threw some corn chips her way) and squawking.

The circle of life.

At the festival, there's so many chicks with lower back tatoos, upper back tatoos, etc. I'm glad I stopped at the 1 tattoo on my left inner ankle. Jesus Christ. It's of a centipede inspired by that movie Naked Lunch. Oh. God. What an awesomely cool 18 year old I was back then.

OK, it's 2:15 now.

Bye.

BYE!

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go