S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2011-11-05 - Singing kitty

The forced phone calls coming from my mom several times a day are starting to wear on me. She leaves messages and sounds tired, anxious, a little nervous and unsure of herself. Harrassment from my dad via my poor mom. I haven't been sending weekly letters to her. More like every other week. I'm uninspired. He's killing it. The young lady that posted the video of her dad beating her 7 years ago when she was 16, I feel like doing something like that with the nasty phone messages he's left me these past 4 months. I can get very creative with iMovie, don't you know.

Work is wearing on me. I'm being pushed closer to the edge, but I don't go over. Like Kurt Vonnegut says, "I want to stay as close to the edge as I can without going over. Out on the edge you see all kinds of things you can't see from the center."

At work, I get these training calls now, in something I'm not an expert in. I fumble through the calls. It's great. I talk to all kinds of people from all over the country with different accents. I love accents from the Midwest, like music to my ears. And tiny towns in east Texas. More please!

I've got a 3-day weekend ahead of me. The weather is going to be stupendous. My bike team's going on a ride Sunday, but I'm not planning on joining. I'm taking a little break. I hope I'm not losing my bike fitness. I might be a little bit. Damn. All I've been doing this week is the Your Shape on the Kinect. I'm not in bad shape, just not so hard-core right now.

Halloween was great. My costume was great. I went out Saturday, and again on Monday. I didn't wear pants. That was fun.

The apartment is coming along nicely. Hanging stuff on the walls, I realized I don't want to put up everything. I want new stuff to put on the walls. The old stuff doesn't look/feel right. I need a big silver/white metal thing for over the master bathroom toilet. I want different shelves for the living room so the cats will use them to play on: they must be sturdy and easy to install. Like the shelves I put up in the dining area, only not as long. Shorter. I got those at Ikea.

Speaking of Ikea, we got 3 counter stools there last weekend. We were there less that 20 minutes, it was a miracle. I did my homework ahead of time, we waltzed in through the out door. Went straight to the warehouse area, looked up the item-location on the computer, boom goes the dynamite.

And they were super-easy to assemble, thank god. You know how much of a frickin nightmare Ikea furniture can be.

Today: I want to go to Ikea for new shelves, and the hardware store for supports and screws. Our kitties are big fatsos, and the shelves need to be able to support their fat asses.

Love our kitties so much. The elusive one, Twitchy, he sings to us sometimes, in the morning when we're sleeping in. Trill-meow! Triiill-MEOW! Trill-meeeow! It's precious.

I'm going to try to sleep more now.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go