S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2019-12-07 - Jesus saves

Donald Trump is president. What hell path is our country is careening along.

On Thanksgiving Day I turned 45 and my uncle Mario died. Went to SA for the funeral on Friday and now I’m back in H-town. Been off my R leg since 11/15/19, ACL knee surgery, recovering well with crutches and physical therapy. I’ve had the same job and boss for the past 12 1/2 years and miraculously am allowed to work from home as much as I want to. Haven’t drank alcohol since 4/30/15. Today is perfect weather so I sat on the porch and read a book with my leg up. Just ordered a pizza. I’m so glad I finally asked Jesus to forgive my sins and enter my heart. 0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go