S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-10-14 - mercy in you

For dinner last night I made roasted beets and pasta and Italian sausage. The beets were awesome. Also, some handmade bread - I don't measure anything out anymore. I just proof the yeast in a glass of warm water, half full. Add that to some flour and salt and a little olive oil. A couple teaspoons of flax - kneed, let it rise. There's nothing like fresh baked bread.

The ride today was beautiful, the weather was perfect. DR was there along with 2 other ladies in their 40s who were super-cool. They do Bikram, and it made me lament how I haven't done Bikram in a while due to all the frickin time I've been dedicating to work.

I've got to study today. I'm taking a training class Tuesday, but won't have any time to study tomorrow because we have a soccer game.

And I'm just a little high - left over from my gange breakfast and lunch - so this should be interesting.

:) Happy!

1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go