S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-09-14 - comma happy

thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou.

*****************************

(I wrote this entry last night)

Saturday I worked on my paper for 10 hours.

Sunday I worked on my paper for 12 hours.

Monday, after work, I worked on my paper until 2 a.m.

Tuesday, I took off work, and worked on my paper until 2 a.m.

(yes, my job is very flexible)

It's 11:20 p.m. now, it's still Wednesday, and I'm done with the 4th draft.

Well, today, actually, I just did some printing. I really finished it last night at 2 a.m.

I was staring at the computer, finishing up the final page last night/this morning, and my big brain was doing some really, really weird things. I can't really describe it right now, because it was so off, and surreal, and last night. I thought to myself: I've fried my brain. I've really fried my brain. My brain felt fried, I'm serious.

My brain hasn't felt that fried since I did Beavis and Butthead acid with my friend Anneliese back in 1992.

For four days: I hadn't really slept. I hadn't really been eating. It was a combo of those two things, plus staring at the computer for 4 days straight that did it.

(somehow, it went from 71 pages to 113)

But it's DONE! I'm turning it into the prof tomorrow afternoon at lunchtime, I'm taking a 1/2 day............

Then it's off to Austin for 3 days of musical mayhem with Becky and Henry, and then.........

The Eurotour of Spain, Austria and Germany!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I meant to do more preparing, but this paper really threw me for a loop. A fruit loop.

I'm extremely elated. It hit me today at work at 11 a.m. on the dot that we're really starting our vacation tomorrow. We can't afford it monetarily, but we can't afford not to go, constitutionally, if you get my drift.

Life is a poppable cherry.

Whoop!

8 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go