S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-06-12 - One day I found a big book buried deep in the ground.

Now, I'm not telling you to go out right now and buy some mushrooms, freshly ground whole white peppercorn, cumin and corriander. Nor am I telling you to go ahead and sautee all that in a butter/olive oil mix with garlic. No. But let me tell you this - I just ate the best sauteed mushrooms I've ever tasted. Whoo.

And also tonight I made my taco bake with some frozen chili puree that I tend to have on hand - towards the end of the baking process I threw on some grated cheddar on top of the cornbread and oh. my. god. it crisped up so wonderfully that when I crunched down into it with my teeth, I just about died with delight.

Oh - and I have a new favorite beer. It's made by Real Ale and it's called Firemans 4. For the past year, I've only been able to find it on tap at certain bars/restaurants. I found it at the grocery store 2 days ago, I'm a happy!

**************************************

Got to go. Spurs are on. I'm a true Spurs fan, just don't talk about it much here.

*************************************

Oh wait - my job. It seems too good to be true. I mean, I just can't believe it. It all feels so good - I'm still in training, though. I can't wait to actually work.

I'm going to be traveling. In less than a month, I'll be going to California and then upstate New York - which I'm so excited about. I've never been to the state of New York, and have always though upstate New York would be a very beautiful trip.

And even though I spend almost 2 hours in my car every day, I am still finding time for yoga, turbo jam, and cooking. I don't understand. Neither do I.

***************************************

One final thought - you know that commercial for Skittles with the singing bunny? I can't stop thinking about it, and it keeps freaking me out.

Speaking of being freaked out - I had another dream about my husband last night. In the dream, I had woken up to find a very clean mark of all my fingernails of my right hand on my husband's stomach, around his navel. The feel of the dream was that of Bjork's video Bachelorette. His wound wasn't a real wound, but in my dream, I believed that I had caused it. (It seemed to be painted on, like special effects paint. It was just too perfect.) So I told him (still in my dream), Whoa, did I do that? I don't remember fighting with you last night! I did that? But I only had one Firemans #4 beer! I wasn't that drunk, was I? And so he responded with laughter and amusement, that he knew I didn't mean it. He totally understood me and knew I really meant him no harm. Then I moved on in the dream, having felt like I had just left the theater after watching a good movie that made you really think about your life.

I sort-of know what this dream means, but any interjection would be appreciated.

***********************************

10:18 p.m. Tuesday

2 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go