S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2008-08-06 - You never give me your money - the Beatles (but oh, that magic feeling)

I am taking some days off work, I don't have to go back until Tuesday.

Anyway, I spent the day at the DMV getting a new license. Yea. Standing in a line for 2 and a half hours is so much fun.

On the way home, I saw a Fireman's #4 truck, which was awesome.

I'm cooking right now for my Special Friend.

I had a mental breakdown today over my car - it has a big scratch on the front right bumper, and I didn't do it. I was livid and crying. I couldn't handle it. I'm still sad sometimes.

And I haven't really been sticking to my exercise regimen like I should, which always affects me negatively.

And my kitty's been a turd lately. She ate my kitchen sponge.

I'm cooking sloppy joes and roasted cauliflower, and for dessert I made mini blackberry/blueberry cobbler/tart things. It's so easy, you can buy little ready-made tart pies things. Just throw in some frozen fruit with sugar and butter, a little salt and it's all good.

I keep trying to tell myself that I'm over the bad stuff in my head, but who the fuck am I kidding? There are days when the screaming voices just won't stop in my head, you know? And times when I think about him and I just choke up, you know? I miss my friend, but I can't tell him that, you know? His family won't talk to me, but that's understandable, you know. I wouldn't want to talk to me either, if I was them.

And I've been drinking a lot. Tecate with lime's been my friend this summer. In a can, of course.


3 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go