S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-10-18 - Euro pics

In Barcelona - this was the first digital picture we took in Europe! I'm standing at the Paca de Catalunya.

****************************

This is the side of a building that Gaudi designed - the roof is crazy - all colorful and wavy.

***********************************

Our hotel was in this plaza - and it's also the plaza where Gaudi's first public work was displayed: he designed the lamposts, which I don't think you can see in this picture. Which is lame, I know, sorry. I don't think we got a picture of them, actually. I found we missed a few pictures because we were go-go-go the whole time and sometimes didn't have the time to stop and take a picture, really.

****************************

Another building Gaudi designed.

*********************************

See what smoking does to you?

******************************

Most recent pic of me - Friday night on our balcony having a beer with Amor.

It's 12:20 and I've got to be at work at 7:30 tomorrow morning!

Oh, and I'm meeting my prof tomorrow at 2:30. Wish me luck.

4 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go