S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2009-05-29 - email from Wade

Hi Acorn,

Thanks for the hats. [The last package I sent] I think we could reconnect, even though I think your note after Christmas was truly hateful. Maybe you were angry, but you called me a loser. Anyway, now is not a good time for me to work this out. [Name of his new wife] and I just found out we're (now 6 weeks) pregnant two weeks ago. We spent yesterday at the doctor's and bloodwork, etc. I also just lost my job... found out we were going to close a week and a half ago (five days after we found out we're pregnant). My restaurant owners decided to pull out of our ailing area. The new Austin location just won best restaurant and is the hottest place in town, but I'm SOL here. I just finished up all the closing details at the restaurant late Tuesday. My mom is coming in tomorrow, and I'm busy job-searching and cleaning.

Thanks again for sending the stuff and reaching out. I have a lot on my plate. I hope you understand.

Wade


0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go