S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2009-09-19 - Saturday and pictures

Last night we saw MOTORHEAD!!!! It was so so so so badass, you don't even KNOW! We were 2 people back from the stage, Lemmy was 15 feet away from me, we were in the pit the whole time, and Richard was shielding me the whole time from the jackasses who were slam dancing. It if weren't for him getting beat up, I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the show at such close proximity.

We've been doing this thing at work where we get 1 free (paid) day off a month. It makes me not hate my job so much, really.

My cat is still awesome.

Last 4th of July, we were driving to the lake and traffic had stopped and this bag floated by so peacefully.

I talked to Anneliese today on skype! I had just reloaded it into my computer and thought, what the hell I'll try to call, and she picked up! It was so good to talk to you, my friend! Her b'day is the 23rd, and I've mailed her a package (to Switzerland), so hopefully she'll get it in time. It was midnight there, and she had just gotten into bed. =]

One of me and Richard's friends grew a pear in a jar outside in his yard.

Things are cool in my neighborhood:

Tonight we're going dancing!

I've lost 8 pounds in the last 2 months and I feel so much better about my body. Two different dudes told me last night I looked 18, I told them they were full of shit, but it was still nice to hear. I know, I know, I'm a retard...

I've been doing the Turbo Jam in the mornings before work. And not snacking at all at work. And eating less at restaurants. And cooking more at home. Yes! I'm cooking more, and it feels great. The past 2 weekends I've made cookies.

Oh, and I'm on antibiotics because I think I got the swine flu and I was kinda sick for 2 weeks, then last weekend it got bad and I went to the dr. on Monday. So, I haven't been drinking the past week, and last night I was sober for Motorhead, and it was still frickin awesome. I mean, sober at a Motorhead concert? What was I thinking?!?!?!

Peace out.
2 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go