S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-08-28 - Saturday Saturday Saturday Saturday

So yesterday I totally managed to get off work at noon, came home, ate lunch (nachos...YUM)

D Land

and then sat on the couch for a couple hours and got sucked into Legends of the Fall. The kitties took turns sitting on my lap, all 3 of them. Love love love the kitties!


Richard said this looks like a Glamor Shot of Niko.

D Land

After I had enough chill time on the couch, I went to the gym and did 1 hour of cardio, 15 minutes of which was *jogging* on the treadmill! I've been too afraid to try running because of my stupid heel - it still is hurting and full of kinks. After jogging on it, I really felt like it worked out some things.

Then today I went and did another hour of cardio, 20 minutes of which were jogging. Good! Yeah, my heel and lower ankle are hurting a little today, but I think I'm realizing that I'm just going to have to live with a little pain until it fully fully heals. That's fine.

Last night we went to the MFAH and listened to music and looked at art and I got to do crafts! They had us making shadow boxes. Here's mine.

D Land

Then we looked at art and the museum staff let me take a picture of this huge stained glass window.

D Land

Then we left and met some of our friends at the bar and I took a picture of candles.

D Land

I didn't get too drunk last night, which is preferred because tonight we're going to #s to dance our asses off cuz it's the thirty second anniversary celebration.

This morning I got up early and I was starving, but I didn't like any of the cereals we had, so I made some granola. You just make a mixture of honey, water, cinnamon, ginger, salt and a little canola oil, pour over old fashioned oats in a big bowl, and stir it until it's evenly distributed. Then spread it onto a baking sheet and bake it at 320F for 30-45 minutes, stirring every 10 or 15 minutes or so. Dude, it's yummy. I had it with blueberries + soymilk.

D Land

We had some rotten bananas, so I made banana bread, too. I love this recipe, it only makes 1 loaf. Perfect.

D Land

I'm still off the caffeine, but I've been allowing myself to make coffee once a week. I think I'll have some tonight before we go out. The new plunger pot Richard got me is great.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go